First Class 23

Saturday 10 February 2024
 to Sunday 7 April 2024
1A First Street,
Booragul,
2284

Event Details

Since 2009 First Class has celebrated and showcased the exceptional standard of work produced by HSC Visual Arts Students from the Hunter and Central Coast regions. A Museum of Art and Culture, yapang initiated the project, this unique exhibition continues to be a highlight of the yearly calendar. Selected from submissions produced in the previous year, the exhibition continues to embrace the diversity of media and techniques that represent the wide scope of the NSW HSC Visual Arts syllabus. Presenting the work of skilful young artists in a professionally curated gallery setting, audiences can experience the richness of local talent and the voice of youth. Employing a variety of visual imagery and techniques, many of these artists have turned inward to explore the impact of their world and their response to it. Themes of family, memories and the importance of home are distinctive concepts that connect us all. Intimate works explore complex connections to place and identity, youth, personal relationships and culture. A deep connection to nature is also explored with symbolic interpretations commenting on environmental impacts and ecological responsibilities. Whilst many works explore serious concepts and weighty issues, many have celebrated the fun, quirky and whimsical.

Upcoming Dates

Sunday, 3 March, 2024
Tuesday, 5 March, 2024
Wednesday, 6 March, 2024
Thursday, 7 March, 2024
Friday, 8 March, 2024
Saturday, 9 March, 2024
Sunday, 10 March, 2024
Tuesday, 12 March, 2024
Wednesday, 13 March, 2024
Thursday, 14 March, 2024
Friday, 15 March, 2024
Saturday, 16 March, 2024
Sunday, 17 March, 2024
Tuesday, 19 March, 2024
Wednesday, 20 March, 2024
Thursday, 21 March, 2024
Friday, 22 March, 2024
Saturday, 23 March, 2024
Sunday, 24 March, 2024
Tuesday, 26 March, 2024
Wednesday, 27 March, 2024
Thursday, 28 March, 2024
Friday, 29 March, 2024
Saturday, 30 March, 2024
Sunday, 31 March, 2024
Tuesday, 2 April, 2024
Wednesday, 3 April, 2024
Thursday, 4 April, 2024
Friday, 5 April, 2024
Saturday, 6 April, 2024
Sunday, 7 April, 2024
Getting There
Share with Friends
First Class 23
Saturday 10 February 2024
 to Sunday 7 April 2024
1A First Street,
Booragul,
2284

Features

Art & Culture