The Collectors – Small Museums Commissions

Saturday 2 March 2024
 to Sunday 30 June 2024
230 High Street,
Maitland,
2320

Event Details

Taking its cue from Simone Rosenbauer’s Small Museums, commissioned three artists to develop artistic interventions in response to items within local historic collections. These interventions will become a catalyst for dialogue, understanding and appreciation of the invaluable role that small museums play in shaping identity and collective community memory.

Upcoming Dates

Tuesday, 11 June, 2024
Wednesday, 12 June, 2024
Thursday, 13 June, 2024
Friday, 14 June, 2024
Saturday, 15 June, 2024
Sunday, 16 June, 2024
Monday, 17 June, 2024
Tuesday, 18 June, 2024
Wednesday, 19 June, 2024
Thursday, 20 June, 2024
Friday, 21 June, 2024
Saturday, 22 June, 2024
Sunday, 23 June, 2024
Monday, 24 June, 2024
Tuesday, 25 June, 2024
Wednesday, 26 June, 2024
Thursday, 27 June, 2024
Friday, 28 June, 2024
Saturday, 29 June, 2024
Sunday, 30 June, 2024
Getting There
Share with Friends
The Collectors – Small Museums Commissions
Saturday 2 March 2024
 to Sunday 30 June 2024
230 High Street,
Maitland,
2320

Features

Art & Culture - Disabled access available, contact operator for details.