Art Explorers After School Art Class

Tuesday 6 February 2024
 to Tuesday 10 December 2024
230 High Street,
Maitland,
2320

Event Details

Art Explorers is an after school art class for kids aged 8-12 years who love art and want to explore different art making materials and skills over a seven week term. Each week the Art Explorers will visit the gallery with the artist educator and discuss an artwork or exhibition and then go into the workshop to focus on different art making skills to create their own art work while experimenting and creating with their own unique self-expression. Each session runs for 90 minutes and is facilitated by an experienced artist educator. All materials provided; bring your own apron or old shirt for artmaking. Class size is limited to 12 children

Upcoming Dates

Tuesday, 20 February, 2024
Tuesday, 27 February, 2024
Tuesday, 5 March, 2024
Tuesday, 12 March, 2024
Tuesday, 19 March, 2024
Tuesday, 26 March, 2024
Tuesday, 7 May, 2024
Tuesday, 14 May, 2024
Tuesday, 21 May, 2024
Tuesday, 28 May, 2024
Tuesday, 4 June, 2024
Tuesday, 11 June, 2024
Tuesday, 18 June, 2024
Tuesday, 25 June, 2024
Tuesday, 30 July, 2024
Tuesday, 6 August, 2024
Tuesday, 13 August, 2024
Tuesday, 20 August, 2024
Tuesday, 27 August, 2024
Tuesday, 3 September, 2024
Tuesday, 10 September, 2024
Tuesday, 17 September, 2024
Tuesday, 22 October, 2024
Tuesday, 29 October, 2024
Tuesday, 5 November, 2024
Tuesday, 12 November, 2024
Tuesday, 19 November, 2024
Tuesday, 26 November, 2024
Tuesday, 3 December, 2024
Tuesday, 10 December, 2024
Getting There
Share with Friends
Art Explorers After School Art Class
Tuesday 6 February 2024
 to Tuesday 10 December 2024
230 High Street,
Maitland,
2320

Features

Carpark - Disabled access available, contact operator for details. - Family Friendly - Free Wifi - Non Smoking - Public Toilet - Shop / Gift Shop