Sourdough Making Class at Historic Arnott Bakehouse

Saturday 20 January 2024
 to Saturday 11 May 2024
148 Swan St,
Morpeth,
2321

Event Details

Are you ready to master the art of sourdough bread baking? Join one of the founders of Morpeth Sourdough Bakery, Stephen Arnott, for an immersive and hands-on sourdough baking class in the Historic Arnott Bakehouse, which was built in 1850. Stephen is a sourdough master baker from one of the oldest baking families in Australia, and an ancestor to the founder of Arnott's Biscuits, William Arnott, who baked at the very site you will be baking at, back in the 1860s. During this workshop, you will be privy to her detailed knowledge of food fermentations and the fascinating science of sourdough that you can apply at home with domestic appliances under normal kitchen conditions. Ticket price includes the class, lunch with a beverage a tour of the Historic Arnott Bakehouse where you will learn about the history of the famous Arnott family, plus a loaf of Morpeth Sourdough to take home.

Upcoming Dates

Saturday, 2 March, 2024
Saturday, 9 March, 2024
Saturday, 16 March, 2024
Saturday, 23 March, 2024
Saturday, 6 April, 2024
Saturday, 13 April, 2024
Saturday, 20 April, 2024
Saturday, 27 April, 2024
Saturday, 4 May, 2024
Saturday, 11 May, 2024
Getting There
Share with Friends
Sourdough Making Class at Historic Arnott Bakehouse
Saturday 20 January 2024
 to Saturday 11 May 2024
148 Swan St,
Morpeth,
2321

Features

Disabled access available, contact operator for details. - Food & Wine - Non Smoking - Shop / Gift Shop